home
about
favorites
ko-fi (shop/comms)
diary
art/photos
recipes
fun stuff

welcome to dreamy hollow



7.9.23 @ 1:05am
i don't have much to say lately. i've had あなぐらぐらし - kikuo playing on repeat for days now. i love it so much. it has some of the most beautiful lyrics and music i think i've ever heard. sometimes i wish i could sing exactly like hatsune miku in this song - her voice sounds like an angel, but from a weird nightmare. if i could sing like that, i think i'd be really happy.
i'm still updating this site! i added a "favorites" tab to the left but haven't created the page yet. i also created a new banner for my art pages last night - i think it turned out nicely, but i never seem to be able to get them to look as crisp and high-resolution as other artists can.
i slept most of the day today. i'm not sure when i'll be able to go back to bed...i should probably try.

5.29.23 @ 3:43pm
the sun is out today i made lavender green iced tea and have been sipping a whole lot of it while playing with my website. i forgot how much fun this kind of thing was!!! my sister and i used to spend so much time editing our neopets userlookups and petpages. it feels very nostalgic and cozy. although it did reignite my addiction to saving every single instance of cute pixel art i find...oh well :)
i think i messed up part of my garden today (sorry, saya and noodle, that catnip is probably not going to grow Ever )
i really should take a walk today, but i'm finding it hard to part from my room for that long. anyway i have coffee cake in the oven (i added the recipe here btw!) soooooo



5.28.23 @ 11:07pm
today i refreshed my whole website! it feels nice for it to feel more representative of myself. i liked the clean, floral design i had before, i suppose - it just didn't feel very me. kind of like i was trying to give off a cool, professional vibe...which certainly doesn't match my art style at all
i met with a friend today! we made vietnamese coffee and tried to make fluffy latte art. hers turned out quite cute, but my cat melted quickly...
we also made our own watercolor paints by recycling old eyeshadow palettes!!! i made two types of pink, a brown, and a purple. all of them are very shimmery and beautiful - i can't wait to try working with them. i'd never made my own paint before, but it was so incredibly satisfying.
i spent the rest of the evening tending to my garden and doing housework. the sky was lazy and warm and sweet today. i think i enjoyed today quite a bit.
i have important things to do tomorrow morning, so,



thank you for being my friend.
pet aoi with sparkly cursor = +1 luck (triggers once per day)



it's summertime! please take a snack with you for your adventures.


website design c.